Mac Free Youth

Welcome to MacFree Youth Ministry

Our Heart is to engage with students as they journey toward knowing and being like Jesus.

We strive to partner with parents and families as we minister to students. To create an environment where students can learn and be challenged to grow in their faith.

If you have any comments or questions, please contact Keely King

Youth  Programs

Youth Bible Study

Sundays: 9:15am-10:15Am

All students 6th-12th grade are welcome to gather together at the 9:15 hour on Sunday mornings to dig into scripture together. This is a time where students will learn + practice how to study the Bible, a skill that will serve them well throughout their lives.

Middle School Youth Group

Wednesdays: 6:30pm-7:30pm

6th-8th grade students are invited to gather together for fellowship + to learn about Jesus. This is a great environment for students to be introduced to Jesus + to meet friends + adults that will journey with them in faith! 

High School Youth group

Sundays: 7:00pm-8:00pm

9th-12th grade students are invited to gather together for fellowship + to learn about Jesus. This is a great environment for students to be introduced to Jesus + meet friends as well as adults who will journey with them in faith!

Fall 2022 Schedule

Middle School - Youth Group
6th-8th grade | Wednesday nights 6:30-7:30pm


AUGUST
Wed. Aug. 24 | Kick-off Nurturing Family Faith
Wed. Aug. 31 | Armor of God

SEPTEMBER
Wed. Sept. 7 | Living for Christ
Wed. Sept. 14 | The Example of Christ
Wed. Sept. 21 | Thinking Like Christ
Wed. Sept. 28 | Knowing Christ

OCTOBER
Wed. Oct. 5 | Fields of Faith @ Grant Park 7:00-8:30pm
Wed. Oct. 12 | Sincere Faith
Wed. Oct. 19 | Demonstrating Your Faith
Wed. Oct. 26 | Fighting for the Faith
Mon. Oct 31 | Trunk or Treat

NOVEMBER
Wed. Nov. 2 | Faithfully Following God
Wed. Nov. 9 | Humbly Obeying God
Wed. Nov. 16 | Boldly Honoring God's Word
Wed. Nov. 23 | No Youth Group - Thanksgiving
Wed. Nov. 30 | Swap Night The Promise of Hope

DECEMBER
Wed. Dec. 7 | Christmas Story
Wed. Dec. 14 | Gingerbread Wars

High School - Youth Group
9th-12th grade | Sunday nights 7:00-8:00 pm

AUGUST
Sun. Aug. 21 | Central Move-In Day
Sun. Aug 28 | Skate Party


SEPTEMBER
Sun. Sept. 4 | Living for Christ
Sun. Sept. 11 | The Example of Christ
Sun. Sept. 18 | Thinking Like Christ
Sun. Sept. 25 | Knowing Christ

OCTOBER
Sun. Oct. 2 | Unite Now Community Worship Night @ Lakeside Bandshell 5:30
Sun. Oct. 9 | Sincere Faith
Sun. Oct. 16 | Demonstrating Your Faith
Sun. Oct. 23 | Fighting for the Faith
Sun. Oct. 30 | Faithfully Following God
Mon. Oct. 31 | Trunk or Treat

NOVEMBER
Sun. Nov. 6 | Humbly Obeying God
Sun. Nov. 13 | Boldly Honoring God's Word
Sun. Nov. 20 | NO Youth Group - Chosen Event
Sun. Nov. 27 | Swap Night The Promise of Hope

DECEMBER
Sun. Dec. 4 | Christmas Story
Sun. Dec. 11 | Candy Cane Olympics

Upcoming Events

The Chosen | Season 3 Premier

Sunday, November 20th

Everyone is invited to watch The Chosen, season 3, when it launches in theaters! We will all meet at the Hutchinson Movie Theater on Sunday, November 20th for the 6:00 PM show. We can reserve tickets if we have a group of at least 25. Please sign-up if you plan to attend so that we can purchase tickets in advance. The tickets will cost $12 per person. We suspect that the movie will sell-out.

There will be NO High School Youth Group on this evening!!!
NO Middle School Youth | Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Wednesday, November 23rd

Fields of Faith is an FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) event hosted every fall across the nation. Our McPherson High School chapter of FCA is hosting this year's Fields of Faith at Grant Park on Wednesday, October 5th from 7:00-8:30pm. All middle school and high school students are encouraged to gather together at Grant Park for this event - this event will take place instead of the regularly scheduled MacFree Wednesday Youth Group for middle schoolers - Students should be dropped off and picked up AT Grant Park for this event. 
Youth/Kids SWAP NIGHT

Sunday, Nov. 27th & Wednesday, Nov. 30th

On Swap Night the Youth and Kids ministry directors switch roles for the night!!!

On Sunday, November 27th - Alice Phillips will join the High School Youth gathering as a guest speaker!!
AND
On Wednesday, November 30th - Keely King will lead with MacFree Kids while Alice Phillips leads at Middle School Youth Group!!